Skip to content

Organizational Council Representatives

Regular Organizational Council RepresentativesCouncilors
American Academy of OphthalmologyRichard C. Allen, MD, PhD
American Association for Pediatric Ophthalmology and StrabismusBrian J. Forbes, MD, PhD
American Glaucoma SocietyGayle Howard, MD, PhD
American Ophthalmological SocietyTeresa Chen, MD
American Society of Cataract & Refractive Surgery with
American Society of Ophthalmic Administrators
Vasudha A. Panday, MD
American Society of Retina SpecialistsTo be announced
Association of University Professors of OphthalmologyDeborah Costakos, MD
Association of Veterans Affairs OphthalmologistsTo be announced
Canadian Ophthalmological SocietyDhar Dhanda, MD
Canadian Society of Ophthalmic Medical PersonnelWarren Whitford, COMT
Consortium of Ophthalmic Training ProgramsCarla Blackburn, COMT, CDOS, ROUB
Eye and Contact Lens AssociationJoann Kang, MD
North American Neuro-Ophthalmology SocietyPrem Subramanian, MD, PhD
Society of Military OphthalmologistsGary L. Legault, MD, MAJ (P), MC
Affiliate Organizational Council RepresentativesCouncilors
American Association of Certified OrthoptistsSarah Whitecross, OC(C), CO
American Orthoptic CouncilOmondi L. Nyong’o, MD
The Canadian Orthoptic SocietyStephanie A. Smith, MSc, OC(C), COMT
Ophthalmic Photographers’ SocietyHolly Cheshier, COT, CRA, OCT-C
International Organizational Council RepresentativesCouncilors
Pan-American Association of OphthalmologyOpen
Philippine Academy of OphthalmologyOpen